Government of Pakistan
Ministry of Science and Technology


Water Research for Changing World


Collaborting Institution


  1. Capital Development Authority (CDA)

  2. Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Engineering (CEWRE)

  3. Cholistan Development Authority (CDA)

  4. Federal Flood Commission (FFC)

  5. National University of Science and Technology (NUST)

  6. Pakistan Agricultural Research Council (PARC)

  7. Pakistan Institute of Nuclear Science and Technology (PINSTECH)

  8. Pakistan Meteorological Department (PMD)

  9. Provincial Irrigation and Power Departments (PIDs)

  10. Provincial On-Farm Water Management Departments (OFWM)

  11. Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA)

  12. Water and Sanitation Agencies (WASAs)


  1. International Centre for Agricultural Research in Dry Areas (ICARDA)

  2. Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO), Australia

  3. University of Science and Technology, China

  4. International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), Vienna, Austria

  5. European Commission (EU)

  6. Inter-Islamic Network on Water Resources Development and Management (INWRDAM)

  7. International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

  8. International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage (ICID)

  9. International Water Management Institute (IWMI), Republic of Germany, Belarus and Japan

  10. Kochi University of Technology, Kochi, Japan

  11. Korean International Cooperation Agency (KOICA)

  12. US Department of Agriculture (USDA)

  13. World Health Organization (WHO)

  14. United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO)

  15. United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

  16. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

  17. United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)

  18. United Nations University (UNU)

  19. International Hydrological Programme (IHP), Netherlands