Government of Pakistan
Ministry of Science and Technology


Water Research for Changing World


Pakistan Council of Research in Water Resources

1 Federal Minister OF Science and Technology President
2 Federal Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology Vice President
3 Representative from Ministry of Finance Member
4 Joint Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Science and Technology Member
5 Mr. Asjad Imtiaz Ali, Chief Engineering Adviser/Chairman Federal Flood Commission, Ministry of Water and Power Member
6 Mr. Aslam Ansari, Additional Secretary (Technical), Irrigation Department, Sindh Member
7 Engr. Riaz Ahmed, Chief Engineer (North), Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Member
8 Mr. Muhammad Waseem Asghar, Principal Contract Engineer, Irrigation Department, Balochistan Member
9 Chaudhary Muhammad Ashraf, Director General Agriculture (WM), Punjab Member
10 Dr. Nadeem Qamar, Landlord, Sindh Member
11 Col. Rtd. Zakirullah Jan Durrani, Zakirabad Agriculture Research (Pvt), Charsadda, Khyber Pakhunkhwa Member
12 Syed Abdul Ahad Agha, District Pishin, Balochistan Member
13 Mr. Ahsan Khan s/o Sahinchi Khan, District Attock, Punjab Member
14 Mian Tanvir Ahmad Sheikh, Former President, FPCCI & Director Allawasaya Textile & Finishing Mills Limited Member
15 Dr. Muhammad Aslam Tahir, Chairman, PCRWR Member
16 Sardar Awais Ahmed Khan Laghari. MNA Member
17 Mr. A. Rehman Malik, Senator Member